Navigation

New Year's Eve All Night Permits

On-premises licensees (bars, taverns, restaurants, etc.) seeking to remain open after the county closing hours on New Year’s Eve must file a permit application with the SLA at least 45 days prior to the event. Notice of the licensee’s intent to apply must be sent to the local police department or, if there is no local police department, to the County Sheriff’s Department. Licensees with stipulations in effect limiting their closing hours earlier than the county closing hours should notify their Community Board or local municipality fifteen (15) days prior to applying.    


Within 10 days of receiving the application, the SLA’s Licensing Bureau will review each application based on criteria including the licensee’s disciplinary history and whether adequate security plans are in place for the event. If the Licensing Bureau denies the application, the licensee may request review of the decision by a Member of the Authority. A Member of the Authority will review the decision and make a final determination within 10 business days of receipt of the request.


All Night Permits Rules  https://www.sla.ny.gov/system/files/all-night-permit-rules.pdf


All Night Permit Application  https://www.sla.ny.gov/online-permit-applications 


Freedom of Information Law (FOIL) | Reasonable Accommodation | Disclaimers | Confidentiality | Privacy | Security | Register to Vote Online

New York State Liquor Authority • 80 S. Swan Street • 9th Floor • Albany, New York • 12210-8002