Navigation

DEADLINE FOR NEW YEAR’S EVE PERMITS.

On July 9, 2008, the SLA published regulations on all night permits after notice to the public, including a 45 day period for public comment. The new rules require that applications for On-premises (bars, nightclubs, restaurants, etc.) must be filed at least 45 days prior to the event. In addition, notice of the licensee’s intent to apply for the permit must be sent to the local police department or, if there is no local police department, to the County Sheriff’s Department. Within 10 days of receiving the application, the SLA’s Licensing Bureau will make a determination on each application based on criteria such as the licensee’s disciplinary history and whether an adequate security plans is in place for the event. If the Licensing Bureau denies the application, the licensee may request review of the decision by a Member of the Authority. A Member of the Authority will review the decision and make a final determination within 10 business days of receipt of the request.

Link to Special Event Permit


Freedom of Information Law (FOIL) | Reasonable Accommodation | Disclaimers | Confidentiality | Privacy | Security

New York State Liquor Authority • 80 S. Swan Street • 9th Floor • Albany, New York • 12210-8002